Vote for TomY’s Blog | New Newspaper | St. Patrick Day Sneak Peek | New Comic | Crazy Igloos =P | Editor Contest | New Episodes

  • Vote for TomY’s Blog

I have signed up the blog in Blogtoplist.com to get more visitors and get to the goal of 100,000 hits faster. Here is the current rank of the blog:

Video Games

Currently, the blog rank is 123. Help me to get a higher rank.

Vote for this blog to be in a higher rank and get new visitors everyday. 🙂

Top Blogs

And there is an update in the blog goals. We will get a second editor contest when we get 200,000 hits.

<>

  • New Newspaper

<This is part of Mazachster’s post for the editor contest. His site is http://ssacpsecretspyagencyofclubpenguin.wordpress.com/ >

 maz-reporting.jpg

This week’s Newspaper came out today!!! It is pretty neat!

RECONSTRUCTION TO BEGIN SOON

newspic1.jpg

The reconstruction of the Migrator is well on its way. Some pieces are still missing though, so penguins are still searching the sea floor for pieces.

NEW BOOKS A LITTLE DELAYED

newspic2.jpg

Unfortunately, the new books are somewhat delayed. We will have to wait a little longer.

LURES READY FOR RELEASE

newspic3.jpg

newspic4.jpg

Hurray! The new lures are almost here! They should be in stores (Sport Shop) on February the 29th. (Tomorrow!)

FOREST AND COVE

newspic5.jpg

This week’s featured room (s) is the Forest and the Cove! Go and explore the great outdoors, have fun, and discover what is out there!!! Also be sure to try out the game Catchin’ Waves at the Cove!

ASK AUNT ARCTIC

ask-auntie.jpg

newspic6.jpg

This week on “Ask Aunt Arctic” we learned where the friendship bracelet is.

Question: Dear Aunt Arctic, Where do I get the friendship bracelet? No one will tell me! -Friend Trend

Answer: Go into the Book Room and read the great book called: Rockhopper and the Stowaway. Once you have finished reading it, at the back of the book, you can get the bracelet for free!!!

There was also a question of feeding puffles, and why they sometimes don’t get very hungry. That was also explained by how much a penguin visits the island.

newspic7.jpg

TIPS AND SECRETS

newspic8.jpg

This week’s newspaper covered information about the Dojo. It is quite secret, hidden in the Mountains. There are two ways to get there. One by clicking on a spot in the Mountains on your map, and the other way is via the Spy HQ.

JOKES AND RIDDLES

newspic9.jpg

answers.jpg

This week’s jokes and riddles were cool!

POEM

awsome-poem.jpg

 morepoems.jpg

These were some really neat and well thought out poems!

ANNOUNCEMENTS/UPCOMING EVENTS

events.jpg

As you can see, we have lots of stuff: New Sports Catalogue, New Pin, Ice Fishing Update, etc.

FAN COMICS

newspic10.jpg

Here is a pretty cool comic!!!

Well, over all, it was a pretty good newspaper.

– 

<>

  • March Sneak Peek!

pattys.jpg

Billybob posted in his blog a new sneak peek of the St. Patrick Day, which looks that will be not a great party. Some people remembers the St. Patrick Day of last year, which had the same decorations for pet shop as in the sneak peek. This looks that will be not the big deal this month.

Here is a picture of the Pet Shop in St. Patrick Day (the picture is from my old website):

st-patrick-day.jpg

Anyways, there will be COOL updates in March 2008:

→ Two Awesome Parties (St. Patrick Day Party and April Fools Party)

→ A brand New Game! (two games in two months!)

→ A Sport Shop catalog update with a new Game Upgrade! (the new tackle thing for Ice Fishing)

→ A Scavenger Hunt! (Easter Egg Scavenger Hunt)

→ And as always: New Pins, New Clothes, New Furniture and More!

<>

  • New Comic

There is a new funny comic in the Fun Stuff page. It is about a Mancala who thinks that he is playing Chess when he was playing Mancala.

comic.png

Soon, I will putting each one of the comics in a page and I will put score to each one of them.

<>

  • Crazy Igloos =P

I have two new igloos for one of my favorite sections in the blog: The Crazy Igloos! Here, I have two igloos I found in Club Penguin.

→ How many puffles does this penguin have??? 😆

crazyigloo1.png

→ Just another version of the “Lots of TV’s”. The only difference is that every TV screen is blank. 🙂

crazyigloo2.png

Now, you can send me your crazy igloos. If you see a crazy igloo, send me the picture to tomyellowpenguin@yahoo.com

<>

  • Editor Contest

The editor contest officially begins!. I added each one of the people who asked for being part of the contest and I like the comments of the people. The only bad thing is that 10 of the 13 people who wanted to join could be in the contest. I told that you give me the email which you activated your WordPress account.

Here is the people who could be in the contest:
> Harryhills12 (Georgieboy)
> Mazachster
> Gold Raider
> Linkin55
> Rapidy
> Reallyred53
> Imperial47
> Hellopayton
> Shivertoe2
> Kid Robot

This is how the contest will work:

Tom will choose a theme (Example: New Furniture Catalog) and the editors will have to make a post with pictures and information made by you. DO NOT COPY THE STYLE OF SOMEONE ELSE AND DO NOT USE PICTURES FROM OTHER WEBSITE. In elimination week, TomY and Yellowguy458 put a score to the post (1/10). There will be 2 eliminated people in the eliminations each week.

There will be 3 winners (2 editors, 1 author). So, good luck!. Here is the website where the contestants for next editor will have to post:

http://tomycentraleditors.wordpress.com/

http://tomycentraleditors.wordpress.com/

http://tomycentraleditors.wordpress.com/

This week’s themes are: New Newspaper and New Furniture Catalog.

Elimination is on WEDNESDAY!

Tips:

> Crop the picture when you copy and paste it in MS paint. If not, this will ruin the website and you will have low score.

> You have to do both posts from the two themes two days before of the elimination.

When the contest ends, the editors who couldn’t win will continue as co-editors of the site (the editor contest page will turn in the second “TomY Central” website for other editors). 😉

P.S: Today, the editor who makes the best “New Newspaper” post, the post will be used at the website, with a link to the author’s website. 🙂

Good Luck!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

<>

  • New Episodes!

There is two new episodes from Minerpenguin + Tom. The first one is without me (Yellowguy and Minerpenguin) and the second one is the first episode where appears “The Miners Band”.

Here is the videos:

Also, check out the first episode of Corvette 360’s new series.

<>

Vote for Tom Yellow: http://clubpenguinidol.wordpress.com/

This is everything!

-tomY

17 Responses

  1. I have noticed that it says “Minerpenguin + Tom – Episode 3” in the episode “I’m on a Highway to Gel”. It was supposed to be episode 4. 😆

    -TomY

  2. HEY NICE POST!
    GO TO MY SITE:
    http://cpmonster.wordpress.com/
    ~CPMONSTER 😀

  3. I have completed my post on the Editor Contest Site.

    Maz

  4. HEY nice post.
    I always vist this cool up to date site.
    Please could you take your time to vist
    my site sometime!
    Also I will add you to my
    blogroll if you add me!
    http://cptag.wordpress.com/
    Thanks for your time!

  5. Can I put a score too?

  6. Yes, let Minerpenguin do a score too!

    Maz

  7. I am going to submit my blog, but it says I have to give away my password. Is this safe?

  8. I voted for ya! Do for me :p
    http://www.mohd222.net 😉

    Tom Yellow: Thanks, Mohd. I will vote for you.

  9. You can get a neat widget if you follow this link:
    http://www.locked.data.googlepages.com/pinloghome
    It is code for your sidebar that shows a neat pin widget when you insert it, it shows what room the pin is in and what it looks like.


    ~Orbvab~

  10. Can I just say….Wow! Good stuff.

  11. YOUR AWESOME

  12. me votes for you

  13. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but
    your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back down the road. Many thanks

  14. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your web site. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? A number of my blog audience have complained about my site not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any suggestions to help fix this issue?

  15. I savour, result in I discovered just what I was looking for.
    You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man.
    Have a nice day. Bye

  16. I visited various sites however the audio feature for audio songs present at this web site is really marvelous.

  17. It’s going to be end of mine day, however before finish I am reading this great piece of writing to improve my know-how.

Leave a comment